Client

طبقه بندی موضوعی
پیوندهای روزانه
پیوندها

How to Install Aptana Studio 3 in Fedora 15

چهارشنبه, ۸ آذر ۱۳۹۱، ۱۱:۰۳ ق.ظ

A friend told me about Aptana Studio, an Open Source web development IDE. I think I used it years ago but then switched to NetBeans for some reason. After taking a look at Aptana’s website I decided I wanted to try it again. Below are three simple steps I followed to install Aptana Studio in Fedora 15.


1.Download Apatana Studio 3 from http://www.aptana.com/products/studio3/download and extract the content of the downloaded zip file.

2.Move Aptana Studio 3 to a standard location

mv Aptana\ Studio\ 3 /usr/local/aptana-studio-3

3.Create a file /usr/share/applications/aptana.desktop with the following content:

[Desktop Entry]
Encoding=UTF-8
Version=1.0
Name=Aptana Studio 3
Comment=The professional, open source development tool for the open web
Icon=/usr/local/aptana-studio-3/icon.xpm
GenericName=Aptana Studio
Type=Application
Exec=/usr/local/aptana-studio-3/AptanaStudio3
MimeType=text/plain;
Categories=Development;IDE;

Although Aptana can be easily run just after you download the application, I like to have menu entries for most of the software I use, hopefully I’m not the only one who thinks like that and the above can help them.


نظرات  (۰)

هیچ نظری هنوز ثبت نشده است

ارسال نظر

ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
تجدید کد امنیتی